Can't wait liao
Went for my monthly gaene last visit and Jelly Bean now weighs a healthy weight of 1.8kg.
Dr H said Jelly Bean is estimated to weigh around 3 - 3.5kg upon her arrival.....and frankly speaking, I can't wait for that day to come.
The end of 3rd trimester is bringing back all the nausea which I have experienced during trimester 1, and to top it off, heart burn and legs cramp. I can also feel my energy dropping as the EDD draws closer. These days, especially the beginning of last week onwards, I can't walk or shop without a break for a roll of 2 hours. In fact, the zoo visit last Saturday was considered quite a victory cz' we actually strolled the entire compound without any ride on the tram !
Most of the bits and pieces for the big day have already been bought and stocked up, except for the confinement aunty's bed and baby's drawers. Guess these have to be settled by the end of the week cz' I have a nagging feeling Jelly Bean might arrive in mid-May, which is about 2 weeks from now.
It's a mixed feeling, on one hand, I hope to deliver fast, but on the other hand, if she were to come out in mid-May, that would mean 2 weeks earlier than the EDD. She would be in her 35th week then.
Guess for the sake of my baby gal, I would rather choose to bear with the heaviness for another 2 weeks till she reaches her 37 week.
Hmmmm..... can't wait to sleep on my belly once she pops.... these days, sleeping itself can be quite a strain.
Am counting down..... now I am in the 31st week going to 32nd... if I really deliver on the 37th - 38 th week, that would mean another 1.5 month to go.
Can't wait ! 


11 Comments:
3.5kg sounds quite big eh? Or no? 2 weeks should be okay I guess. Gavin was delivered 2 weeks before he was due.
I read from somewhere that the birth weight does contribute to the child's intelligence, somehow. So having a heavy baby is a good thing! =)
Have this Austrian colleague who is due anytime now. I spent alot of time rubbing her belly. Reminds me very fondly of the time when I was pregnant with Kai. Nutty must be feeling really excited too. =D
I can understand that feeling! I was supposed to be due 25th August last year and Jo Jo came out on 11th Aug, which was two weeks earlier. I was totally energetic after birth, unlike my first I slept like a pig in the delivery suite after I gave birth to Carrot. I concussed actually.
So excited...but hope baby comes after 37 weeks...at least consider full term already. Is Nutty a full term baby? I had a feeling mine will come around end May...hehe..
Nutty was out at 38 week....2 weeks ealier. Think it's common for EDD to be brought forward by 2 weeks... so I expect mine to be first week of June ;-)
Will CC be updating your blog with pics of Jelly Bean???
Ya... waiting to hear the good news! =)
Sure...... and I am even thinking of taking pictures of my labour ward too ;-) Provided my labour pain is mild like when I had Nutty gal...... if not, will be crying for help already instead of taking photos with the camera.
BTW, u using epidural for yours?
Not too sure... I'm scared of natural delivery and C-section. Wonder how I'm gg to get mine out!
Hahaha.... it will come out eventually, not to worry, but if ur pain threshold is low, better opt for the epidural. Mine was okie e first time with Nutty cz' of the drug, if not, dun think I dare to give birth just like that.
Call me a chicken..... kekeke..... but I am one, I admit.... that's why I told my gaene the other day..... " go ahead....drug me.....I have nothing to prove here". And she gave me one of those, " aiyo-cannot-take-pain-eh" kind of look. Never mind.......hee...hee..hee ;-) Better than being half-dead with pain in the delivery ward and nobody to turn to, right?
hehe.. I turned to epidural straight away, knowing that i probably can't go through that hours of pain. And it was such a breeze, while baby was out and the gynae was sewng away, I was still chirping on how sweet baby looks. Only when the effect of drug wears off then i realised i tore and it could just be so painful. haha... the deatails is not meant to advocate anything. It's a personal choice i feel on epidural.
Post a Comment
<< Home