I can't stand it!
I really can't stand female drivers who horn at their own species !
I mean, as women, haven't we been discriminated enough on the road by the opposite sex?
So why turn against your own species?
Was driving along the road today when I witnessed a lady driver horning impatiently at another who was apparently trying her best to do the reverse parking. Usually when I encounter such incident, I would wait for the driver till she gets into the lot.
The incessant horning irritated me to the core.......and my irritation was worsen when I saw the female culprit.
Feel like telling her off..." Hey bitch! Don't you know we shouldn't bite our own species?"
Then again, maybe different people have differing experiences with their female counterparts. For my case, I have always been more a girl-girl person. You know what I mean? It's either the female species like you, or they don't. Could be cz' I am an average-looker, or maybe of my easy-going nature.... or my non-bitchy nature, I can click with most of my kind quite easily. And hence over the years, my first instinct is to take sides with my own species. That could be the reason why I am blessed with many sincere female friends over the years cz' being women, we can easily sniff the real ones from the superficial ones.


5 Comments:
Actually the way a person drives reflects alot about the character. A seemingly patient person in daily life may just turn out to be a road bully. I hate to admit it but I belong to the scaredy-cat women-driver species. I break out in cold sweat when there are cars waiting behind me. So, yup, I just passed my driving and but I do not intend to drive again anytime soon! If a lady honks at me, I'd get really demoralised.....
Yup, women should be kinder to one another coz we are all in the same boat. =)
Congrats!
Hey, must drive, if not u will lose the confidence and skill to navigate on the road soon.
I'm learning driving now so I can understand what fitti means. Many times when drivers horn me from the back when I am too slow to move off, my heart always sink and then no more mood to drive. Suddenly become 'kadang kabok' also.
In the situation you mentioned, unless I'm in a hurry, I usually will wait, whether women or men. But if I were to make an honest evaluation, I think I lose my temper more with male drivers cos I think they're road bullies...
u know what i hate most? It's to hear comments like "Walau eh...MUST BE a woman driver!".....when I am in the car as well......=_=
Post a Comment
<< Home